BENTBOYO.TK

home blog projects

BLOG

grappling!

7/27/2019: well, i am 2nd degree black in judo and blue in brazilian jiu jitsu. ive made the decision to go every weekend a half hour away to train on saturdays and do an open mat in town for bjj, while still doing my standard tuesdays and thursdays for freestyle judo. I am learning a lot. Even though ive got some basics and fundamentals sorta down, its great to have this other stuff thats pretty sick too. I am really enjoying myself. Freestyle judo is like jack of all trades, master of none, we spend our time 50% standing and 50% ground. regular ijf judo does about 90% standing and 10% ground while bjj does 90% ground and 10% standing. This is a generalization, dont come at me bro lol. Anywho, tonight we are celebrating one of my friends/students/training partners graduation with some beers and im all dressed up looking dapper. wasting some time filling out another entry of my blog to pass some time.

Ive also realized that i havent really been programming any projects lately, usually they are cheap little text games and thats all there is. Those will be coming if i ever get them up here lmao. in any case, for now, so long!

neocities supporter

7/25/2019: reddit says theres a supporter for neocities that you pay 100$ and get a lifetime of unlimited storage and a domain. its good to donate too, but when i get around to it, this may be a worthy investment.
im literally writting a marquee like the oldschool days. yes. this is happening.

okay, enough messing around. gotta go grab my brother from the DMV through this storm.
okay, now to end my day. i have set a challenge for myself to use mobile exclusively for pretty much every task, at least until it becomes too unbearable to do so. so ive added an android powered button that i made, with android btw and got it on the site :)

WHERE AM I?!

7/24/2019: star date... whatever. haha i reference it because this is going to be a new site and pet project for myself. I will be building this site like the days of yore. one big thing i havent liked about website hosting places these days has been their absolute control over you building your website yourself. I get that back a little bit with neocities. My first language was html and i miss it dearly. Knowing some stuff i punched into the computer actually brought something like this up was astounding. I'm taking those times back. After the very first iteration of this website some 10 minutes ago when i placed this table and the repeating background image i got a laugh out of myself. Why? not only nastalgia, but just the reminder of how little i need to do and how easy it really is to create something. This site only allows for 1GB of storage, which might i say is not much for what i plan on doing. i want to make a site that will allow me to fully play around. a list of projects and such will be here, hopefully hosted on this same server, that would be nice. This will also be my personal blog for some reason, just to keep me doing it maybe? Im not 100%
Untitled